Nach dem Schnee ist vor dem Schnee

„Moin Uwä! Gift dat hüt no mehr Sney, wat sächs’t?“

„Kiek mol achter di mien Jung! Do kümmt bannich wat tohööchd!“

P1000186_Front3_klein

20 cm Schneelast vor dem Abwerfen…

I beg the pardon of my english speaking followers… This short dialogue above is onomatopoetic for a far northern german ideom and as such hard to translate without loosing the special charm. („Good Morning Uwe! Do you think, we’ll get even more snow?“ – „Just turn around. There’s a huge snow front coming up.“)

P1000181_Front1_klein

P1000182_Front2_kleinP1000187_Front7_klein

4 Gedanken zu „Nach dem Schnee ist vor dem Schnee

  1. No need to translate, pics talk for themselves.
    I really like 20 cm Schneelast vor dem Abwerfen…
    Other pics are more anecdotic to me.
    Is Uwe a cousin of yours?
    Great work still!
    Danke shöen, however it is in German.

    Especially 20 cm Schneelast vor dem Abwerfen…
    But what do I know?

    Gefällt 1 Person

    • Hi Ellar!
      I also like the first photograph best. That’s the reason, I placed it pole position. Of course – beauty lies in the eye of the beholder. But beauty is only one aspect and even that is often hidden.
      Thank you for understanding the photo – I’m proud, that I was able to deliver you a nice little moment in your day’s run! 🙂

      Like

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar